Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli Rice

I promise I haven’t been neglecting you! I couldn’t get into my blog all week! We all love the computer world (when it works!) But alas, we are back together! Welcome to all my new readers and a special welcome to a friend of a friend who has a quilting blog. I like to quilt as much as I like to cook! Welcome Nancy, and check out her blog! http://www.quiltnewsnancy.wordpress.com . I love new friends and new sites!!

All of us are so busy these days that we need quick and easy dishes in our arsenal for those days when we have an evening activity and a busy day and still have to cook. This recipe is lightning fast! My hubby loves it! Enjoy. I am off to quilt!

GOT GEL???

Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli and Rice

1 lb. boneless skinlessw chicken breasts, cut into bite size pieces

1 can (14.5 oz) chicken broth

2 c. instant white rice, uncooked

1/2 lb. Velveeta cheese, cut into small cubes

1 pkg. (10 oz.) frozen chopped broccoli, thawed

—–> Cook and stip chicken in large skillet on medium heat for 5 min. or until done.

Stir in broth. Bring to a boil.

Add rice, cheese and broccoli. Cover and remove from heat.

Let stand 10 min. Stir until cheese is completely melted and mixture is well blended.

Leave a Reply

