Service Dog

I know you were worried that was the name of my next recipe! I just had to share with my friends the service dog that is coming to me in April. It was a long process, applying, getting accepted, then waiting for a dog that was trained to match my needs.

I go up to Assistance Dogs of America April 19 to train for 2 weeks with my new right hand man. April 30, Kahlua and I will be home.

Kahlua is a large Labradoodle. Half chocolate lab and half white poodle. What a personality! He is so very smart and will be a great help to me,

A picture is  worth a thousand words, so let me share:

Kahlua and I meet for the first time.Love at first sight

Kahlua and I begin to work together. "Heel, Kahlua"

Kahlua picking up my cell phone

Putting on Kahlua's service dog vest

Helping Mommy balance

Hi Mommy!

Working with the wonderful staff at Assistance Dogs of America, Inc.

Kahlua meets his new brother and sister. The Reed Kids: Georgia, Kahlua and Murphy

So hard to say goodbye. Kahlua has one more month of training before I join him.

Bonnie and Kahlua Reed: a match made in heaven!

Leave a comment